Trisha Yearwood Shares ‘Every Girl’ Album Details

| June 29, 2019 | 0 Comments

Following the history-making debut of her latest single, “Every Girl In This Town,” three-time Grammy winner Trisha Yearwood just released more details about her much-anticipated new album.

Dropping August 30, the 14-track album, dubbed Every Girl, reunites Yearwood with her longtime producer, Garth Fundis. The album also features a slew of impressive collaborators and songwriters.

Yearwood’s longtime friend, vocal powerhouse Kelly Clarkson, guests on “Tell Me Something I Don’t Know,” while her husband, superstar Garth Brooks, lends his vocals to the track “What Gave Me Away.” Additionally, Yearwood teams up with Don Henley (the Eagles) on the closing track “Love You Anyway.” (Yearwood previously collaborated with Henley on “Walkaway Joe” and “Inside Out.”

Every Girl also features songs penned by a number of Nashville’s most celebrated female artists, including Lucie Silvas, Caitlin Smith and Ashley McBryde.

“I approached this album without any pressure or expectations,” Yearwood shared in a press release. “I’m so grateful the songs were there. I found 14 tunes I couldn’t live without. You want people to recognize you as an artist, but you also want to take them somewhere they haven’t necessarily been with you before. With the freedom of no expectations, I got back to that feeling I felt on my first album, like I have to do this and put it out there. Over the years, I let go of worrying about perfection. I just wanted to have a good time. I realized maybe that’s when you do your best work.”

To celebrate the release of Every Girl, Yearwood will embark on the “Every Girl On Tour” this fall. The 22-city trek marks the superstar’s first solo tour in five years. Tickets for the tour are on sale now.

Watch the brand new “Every Girl In This Town” music video.

Trisha Yearwood, Every Girl Cover Art; Photo by Russ Harrington
Trisha Yearwood, Every Girl Cover Art; Photo by Russ Harrington

Every Girl Track List

  1. Workin’ On Whiskey
  2. Find A Way
  3. Home
  4. Every Girl In This Town
  5. Tell Me Something I Don’t Know (Featuring Kelly Clarkson)
  6. What Gave Me Away (Featuring Garth Brooks)
  7. Something Kinda Like It
  8. When Lonely Calls
  9. Matador
  10. I’ll Carry You Home
  11. Drink Up
  12. Bible and A .44
  13. Can’t Take Back Goodbye
  14. Love You Anyway (Featuring Don Henley)

The album is available for pre-order HERE.

Leave a Reply